Page Settings

  1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Page Settings
  4. Required Pages

Required Pages

You need to refresh permalinks after activating the directorist and make sure all the required pages are correctly set.

Refreshing Permalinks

It is important to refresh the permalink settings after installing the directorist plugin. Refreshing permalink is very easy. You just need to go to WordPress Dashboard > Settings > Permalinks and hit the save changes button. You may choose a permalink like Post Name but it is not required. Just opening the page and saving the existing options will do the trick.

Refreshing Permalink

Refreshing Permalink

Setting up required pages

Directorist plugin and its add-on use different pages with some specific shortcodes to function properly. You need to make sure all the pages are set properly in the settings. The directorist plugin should create all the required pages automatically for you and you just need to assign them to the settings if they are not already assigned. However, if the page is not created/you have deleted before, then do not worry. You can create those pages manually and put the shortcode inside each page. All required shortcodes and other information are clearly mentioned in the settings page.
Please go to Directorist Listings > Directorist Settings > Pages, Links & Views Page. And make sure the following pages are set properly. If not, you can generate all pages required/recommended by directorist by clicking on the Upgrade/Regenerate button shown in the following screenshot. Please remember that if you already have any page with proper shortcode created, then clicking on the Upgrade/Regenerate button will create duplicate pages. So, it is good to click this button if you no pages attached to the settings. Otherwise, it is good to create all pages manually with the given shortcode.

Setting up required pages

Setting up required pages ( Click on the image to see the full size)

  1. A page with the content [directorist_add_listing] should be assigned to the
  2. A page with the content [directorist_all_listing] should be assigned to the
  3. A page with the content [directorist_user_dashboard] should be assigned to the
  4. A page with the content [directorist_all_categories] should be assigned to the All Categories Page
  5. A page with the content [directorist_category] should be assigned to the Single Category Page
  6. A page with the content [directorist_all_locations] should be assigned to the All Locations Page
  7. A page with the content [directorist_location] should be assigned to the Single Location Page
  8. A page with the content [directorist_tag] should be assigned to the Single Tag Page
  9. A page with the content [directorist_custom_registration] should be assigned to the Registration Page
  10. A page with the content [directorist_user_login] should be assigned to the Login Page
  11. A page with the content [directorist_search_listing] should be assigned to the Listing Search Page
  12. A page with the content [directorist_search_result] should be assigned to the Listing Search Result Page
  13. A page with the content [directorist_checkout] should be assigned to the Checkout Page option. Directorist will show checkout information to your user using this page.
  14. A page with the content [directorist_payment_receipt] should be assigned to the Payment/Order Receipt Page option. Directorist will show Order Receipt to the user using this page.
  15. A page with the content [directorist_transaction_failure] should be assigned to the  Transaction Failure Page option. Directorist will show the transaction failure message to the user using this page.
  16. A page with the content [directorist_pricing_plans] should be assigned to the  Pricing Plans Page option. Directorist will show pricing plans to the user using this page during making a claim. (You need to have either directorist pricing plan/directorist WooCommerce pricing plan add-on installed for this option to work).